A handy, pocket-sized (4.25''X5.5'') history of TCU football lore. 
Texas Christian University started playing football long before LaDainian Tomlinson was an all-American running back in 2000, and well before Tank Carder put his arms in the way of late-game pass to clinch the 2011 Rose Bowl. Game 1 of more than 1,200 was played in 1896. By the 1930s, the Horned Frogs had won two national championships and produced NFL great Sam Baugh and Heisman Trophy winner Davey O'Brien. Under Gary Patterson, the Horned Frogs returned to the top of the college football world, as the Frogs were consistently ranked among the nation's best teams. Meet the legendary players and coaches, including Dutch Meyer and Jim Wacker, who were behind the greatest game's best teams in school history.

Purple Passion: TCU Football Legends

SKU: 9781892588685
$5.99 Regular Price
$4.99Sale Price